News Releases

Sen. Moran Resolution Honoring 100 Years of American Farm Bureau Passes Senate

“In Kansas, Farm Bureau members work tirelessly to improve their communities and advocate for production agriculture”

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Jerry Moran (R-Kan.) released the following statement after the Senate unanimously passed his resolution with U.S. Senator Dick Durbin (D-Ill.) honoring the 100th anniversary of the American Farm Bureau Federation:

“I’m pleased that the Senate unanimously honored and recognized American Farm Bureau for the important work they do across our country,” said Sen. Moran. “In Kansas, Farm Bureau members work tirelessly to improve our communities and advocate for production agriculture, and in the nearly 45,000 miles I traveled across Kansas last year, I witnessed their sense of care and compassion at every turn. I am grateful for their partnership as we work to advance agriculture, and I look forward to continuing our work on the important issues facing our farmers and ranchers.”

The legislation is authored by Sens. Moran and Durbin and is cosponsored by a bipartisan group of 49 Senators including U.S. Senators Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.), Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), Michael Bennet (D-Colo.), Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), John Boozman (R-Ark.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Tom Carper (D-Del.), Bill Cassidy (R-La.), Susan Collins (R-Maine), Chris Coons (D-Del.), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Tom Cotton (R-Ark.), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.), Mike Enzi (R-Wyo.), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Cory Gardner (R-Colo.), Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.), James Inhofe (R-Okla.), Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.), Ron Johnson (R-Wis.), Doug Jones (D-Ala.), John Kennedy (R-La.), Angus King (I-Maine), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), James Lankford (R-Okla), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), Patty Murray (D-Wash.), Rand Paul (R-Ky.), David Perdue (R-Ga.), Rob Portman (R-Ohio), James Risch (R-Idaho), Pat Roberts (R-Kan.), Chuck Schumer (D-N.Y.), Tim Scott (R-S.C.), Tina Smith (D-Minn.), Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), John Thune (R-S.D.), Thom Tillis (R-N.C.), Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.), Mark Warner (D-Va.) and Roger Wicker (R-Miss.).

To view the text of the resolution, click here.

Item to note:

# # #